TESTIMONIALS PROPERTY

From: SuzannePaul
Sent: Sunday, September 04, 2016 11:06 AM
To: 'PVBNZ'
Cc: 'Suprapta (wombat)';'Yus (PVB Group)'; 'franks';
Subject: RE: Bali

Hi Percy,

Just wanted to let you know, what a wonderful time we all had at Medewi Bay!

It was lovely to be away from it all and not have to share the pool with a pack of screaming kids,

Or fight over the sun loungers!

We all enjoyed our food and had some delicious meals and all the staff were so friendly and helpful.

Then there’s the wedding! What can I say, Wombat pulled out all the stops and ensured everything went smoothly. From organizing

Our trip to the Consulate, the Ceremony, the entertainment, the food and the fabulous cake-

But wait there’s ! All the little touches-like the candles round the pool and the magnificent flower decorations on the Marital Bed and

All the staff laughing and helping us to celebrate- it was a week we will never forget, and it did me the World of good.

I know Vicki has already put a good review on Trip Advisor and I’m sure Kathy will do the same, when she figures out how to do it!

We also loved going to The Cavern, it’s absolutely fantastic to see all that Beatles Memorabilia, it blew me away.

Loved meeting The Mad Dogs and the Sons of Cain too, lots of fun!

Please thank Wombat and all the staff for our fabulous experience and for sharing their smiles with us everyday,

Hope you and Ike are keeping well and look forward to catching up, next time you’re in Auckland,

Love Suzanne

IMG_7757

Microsoft Word - Document5
Microsoft Word - Document5
Microsoft Word - Document5
Microsoft Word - Document5
Microsoft Word - Document5
Microsoft Word - Document5 

Microsoft Office Outlook - Memo Style

Microsoft Office Outlook - Memo Style20 Feb 2014

Hi Percy. So yesterday we closed The Resto for a day and I took the staff to Gili Meno for a days outing.Thanks to you we had a great visit to The Bird Park which was much appreciated by the staff .I cant thank you enough. It was the highlight of the day.

Hope your health is holding up.When will you be in this part of the world, I am building a 24 room 3* hotel at the back of Resto. The first 14 rooms are taking shape.business is great[double last year]. Cheers

Kevin_White

Microsoft Office Outlook - Memo Style
Michael_Milne
Letter_ODriscoll
scan0002
scan0001

Medewi Bay Retreat – Testimonials

Arthur, Eva and Sophie Thomas.
“Medewi Bay Retreat”
Rated: 5/5

Thank you to all the staff at medewi bay retreat we will never forget you, your service was excellent and your retreat is absolutely beautiful, if you want peace and quiet this is the place to be, your day tours were wonderful we enjoyed our trip to the elephant safari,ubud and many more!
thank you! for a very nice holiday that you provided.
cheers!
arthur,eva and sophiethomas.

Value: 5/5
Location: 4/5
Sleep Quality: 5/5
Rooms: 5/5
Cleanliness: 4/5
Service: 5/5

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family

ShortbreadAustralia
“Magical Mystery Retreat”
Rated: 5/5

What a beautiful place, a small retreat of 10 villas surrounding a beautiful pool. Staff fantastic always helpful, the manager Alex exceptional, drivers fun, days spent touring, swimming, good food &bintang , most days either a massage, pedicure etc. WHAT A LIFE!!!. Yes the retreat is about 2 hrs from Kuta, that is the attraction, the peace, the balineses people, the village, the ocean, walk about 1klm up the beach to a beautiful temple on the beach & No I did not hear the trucks & bikes all nite ????. I have been to Bali 9 times before always Kuta, Legian area & finally I have found a place that I truly love , We are returning to Medewi in Aug & Xmas . A Magical place.”

Value: 5/5
Location: 5/5
Sleep Quality: 5/5
Rooms: 4/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Service: 5/5

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple

Zaramojo
“Relaxing”
Rated: 5/5

“We had booked this through a special promotion and didn't know what to expect. We had a 2 bedroom villa which was huge and very comfortable. The staff were lovely and and very helpful. The pool was fantastic and we spent many days floating around on the pool toys provided. The beach was a 10 min walk but there were lots of dogs about. Was great to travel around on local bemo and meet the locals. The food was delicious at the restaurant or you could cook in your villa if needed. We had a great stay here for a very cheap price.”

Value: 5/5
Location: 3/5
Sleep Quality: 4/5
Rooms: 4/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Service: 5/5

Stayed March 2010, Travelled with family.

the_moleMumbai
“A hidden gem in Bali”
Rated: 5/5

“This is one holiday I can say I thoroughly enjoyed. I recommend this place to couples who, would like to stay in a place totally secluded from all the usual Bali hype that you can get tired of so quickly.

The staff is genuinely friendly and caring, they really treat you like family. All credit to the resort manager Mr Alex, who does such a great job.

The restaurant is poolside and very nice with a quaint bar and excellent food. They have a nice massage pavilion by the pool. The massages are reasonably priced and relaxing.

Rooms are very spacious with studio, one bedroom, two bedroom and three bedroom accommodation. The hotel has ten rooms. The pool is cosy and nice, we spent hours wiling away our time here with a can of Bintang Beer.

The hotel arranges for tours around the island at competitive rates, I highly reccomend the snorkeling trip to Menjanin island, its the best you'll ever do in your life.

This hotel is recommended for people who want a quiet holiday, After seven days here my mental slate was absolutely wiped clean and I felt renewed an refreshed. we will definitely go back to this place again. Soon!!

Value: 5/5
Location: 4/5
Rooms: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Services: 5/5

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple


 

Sekuta Condo Suites

 

“A fantastic gem”

Reviewed 22 March 2014

A great villa positioned on a quiet street. A supermarket within a 5 minute walk and the main drag about 10mins walk with pizza hut and maccas there. The beach and beach markets are a 5 minute taxi ride away. Wombat, Daisy, Made, Geday and the rest of the staff go out of their way to make your stay truly enjoyable. We had a pool almost to ourselves most of the time and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. I'll never stay in kuta again it was such a great place. Jaxon and Lexi miss their friends at sekuta condo suites and we'll be back soon!

 

“Sekuta Condo Suites Sanur”

Reviewed 1 October 2013

I just spent 7 nights with my sister at the Condos.We had separate accommodation but next to each other. Our welcoming was very professional and painless thanks to Made and Ketut, Wombat ,they made us feel so welcome and happy. Gede and Desiay were also very helpful .
Our rooms were very clean,but I did have an issue with the shower that didn't have great drainage and was a little slippery but as you always wear thongs in a hotel shower The bed was extremely comfortable and the linen was spotlessly clean.If you required extra they were there in an instant.
The fridge was well stacked for beer ,soft drinks and nibbles. There was a small 2 burner hot plate if you could be bothered cooking.Tea & coffee facilities were there too.
We ordered a bring in meal on our first night ,which was tasty and good value for money. You could pre order a breakfast max was $5.50 Aud or a smaller one was $3.50 great value.
We also got WiFi for 150000 rph for the week and bottled water as we'll for 36000 rph ,well worth it.
Sekuta Condos is only a 10 min walk to the main drag of Sanur and the beach with many a great restaurant on the way. I just loved this little intimate place and all it offered and would definitely stay again in a heart beat. Thanks again Sekuta Condos for making our stay so memorable 
Gabby Fraser

 

“Great Deal !”

Reviewed 7 January 2013

We used a voucher deal and were very pleasantly surprised at the standard and service we received. The local manager Wombat, proved to be an absolute winner and could not do enough to assist us. The little seating area by the pool was a great location for breakfast and the wonderfully cool Beatles Bar perfect for a refreshing local beverage.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends

 

“Happy with Sekuta vouchers”

Reviewed 11 December 2011

What a great deal!! 
For the first part of our 2 week Holiday, a two bedroom suite would have been good for my friend and I but they were booked. However, to my surprise!! the upstairs Suite at the back, a one bedroom with 4 poster bed, bathroom, balcony, and the Huge..Kit,Din,Lounge with two divans in, TV, and extra toilet, which was just fine for me, because being an earlier riser I could potter around and not wake my friend. Everything was tidy and clean, the Kitchen was well equipped, but why cook, when there are many Restaurants or you can order in.. We found Ketut Wombat & all the staff there very friendly and helpful. The Beatles Cavern Bar is full ofMemoribilia great to look at. Breakfast was also very nice. The Sekuta Condos are in a housing area with a school nearby and a large mini mart with Internet and about ten mins walk from the beach. taxi $20.000rph app $2aud. We were happy to be in the area as it gave us a view of the locals.The pool and spa were good to get into but a little bit warm after a long day. Nice, Private, Condo, we did have a great room, for that I am grateful. Breakfast and cleaning are extra however the cost is really not that much considering $99p/p for 7nts. We found "Carla Spa" for massages etc, and "Bennos Rest" on the beach was great, however there are many more to choose from. Thank you Wombat for a great time at the Safari Park. Thank you to everyone definitely great value and service. Jenny & Sue. Namaste..


 

“GiliMenoGarden Lodge”

We booked the Gili condo before we left home on a voucher and only paid $99 for 7 nights per person. The bird park is in the middle of the islanda  7-8 mins walk to the eastern beach and 10-12 to the western side, so it was ideal really! We could head over to the east for breakfast and then the west for sunset. Being low season you could find a bure for breakfast and not move all day if you didn't want so not having accommodation on the beach wasn't a challenge at all. I'm a very light sleeper so the middle of the island was so quiet and peaceful at night.

This is Gili Islands - so many people want to go to tropical islands and then complain they have no fresh water for showers. Fresh water is a premium on the island and the brine shower water didn't bother us at all. 

The manager is a great guy and very knowledgeable about the island and people. He can direct you to a local convenience store that you don't pay through the nose for and its only 500m down the road. He also told us how to get to the local market on Lombok at BangsalHarbour which was so worth the trip and we would never have known about it otherwise.

The rooms are large, with a fridge, microwave, kettle, a king size bed and air conditioning. The linen is very clean and crisp and was very well presented. My only comment would be that because there is no fan you have to use the AC which was disappointing to a greenie like myself.

Overall we loved the stay and would like to come back again.

  • March 2013 - travelled as a couple

“Great stay”

My wife and I stayed with our 3 children (11 mths, 7 and 13) for 6 nights. From the get go the manager and his staff were welcoming and made sure the children had a great time and were always occupied when back at the resort. Fair to say they loved the bird park and interacting daily with the animals. The rooms are large, ACs worked well, bathrooms are basic but fine and a microwave!! (my wife was delighted as she could sterilise baby bottles). Meno is very quiet, but that was exactly what we were looking for, amazing water, snorkelling and turtles a plenty. The staff were very helpful in giving us some tips as we moved around the islands and saved me a small packet by arranging a driver in Lombok to take us to our next hotel in sengiggi. Thanks so much!

January 2013-  travelled with family

 

“Rustic charm, quiet island, big comfy beds, coldest beer”

Reviewed 6 November 2012

My daughter and I took a fast boat from Padang Bai to GiliMeno (one brief stop at Gili T en route). 
Warm welcome from helpful, friendly manager.. 
Rooms are a good size, beds big and good. The aircon certainly worked
The resort is not five star or large but the rates are excellent and offer great value. Rustic look to it but clean. 
We organized a boat to take us snorkeling and over to Gili T for lunch. There is a current and you can drift over the coral. The bird park was worth a peek, and had some rare and expensive birds.
The island has no motorized vehicles. The taxis are pony-drawn carts. But you can walk everywhere. Inexpensive restaurants on the beach.
We liked the place and would go back again.

ParklaneCondominiums ,Pattaya

“Everything as promised, a home away from home”

All of my questions were answered quickly, from my first email to Susie and the sales team in Australia and subsequent questions to the manager in Pattaya (Paul).
The unit was clean and tidy and we had everything we needed for our stay.
The resort was very relaxing and we took full advantage of the facilities including the shuttle to the beach on a daily basis. There were restaurants galore and a market across the street to get fresh local fruit.
I was a little concerned as this one had no reviews because it was a new listing but everything was great and I am glad to be the first to offer a review. Would definitely recommend and hope that this is available for my next visit in 2014.

 

 

 


Top
FOR TODAYS HOTTEST DEALS
SAVE UP TO 70% AND MORE
balipvbgroup
PVB GROUP HOLIDAY PROMOTION
ENTER TO WIN 7 NIGHTS ACCOMMODATION IN BALI
MONTHLY DRAW